Meeting Jónsi and the Band

Yesterday I got to meet Jónsi for the second time. The first was at Bonnaroo 2008 with a few other members of Sigur Rós Also very, very cool. I’m not one for being star struck, at all, but for some reason this dude is just like an icon to me. I never had a favorite band before Sigur Ros, and I never had a favorite musician before Jonsi.

Saw them play at the Palace of Fine Arts on Friday night, one of the most amazing live shows I have ever seen in my life, ever. Top 3, and the other two are Sigur Ros shows…

You can read all about it on Jonsi’s website and Facebook, so I’m not going to go into detail like 18,000 other gleary eyed fans. If you have the chance, go see this tour. If you need more convincing, watch the making of videos on the website. It’s ridiculous. 59 Productions is an amazingly talented production company. You have to see all this to believe it, which I think is the best part about it. HoLy cRaP.

29/365

4 comments on “Meeting Jónsi and the Band”

  1. […] most genuine, funny, cool, down to earth well-established musicians I’ve ever met. A lot like Jonsi. He’s as much a comedian as he is a musical performer, and we all laughed our asses off as […]

  2. […] The busiest day of the year was April 19th with 189 views. The most popular post that day was Meeting Jónsi and the Band. […]

  3. […] The busiest day of the year was April 19th with 189 views. The most popular post that day was Meeting Jónsi and the Band. […]


Leave a Reply

